Press Club of New Orleans 2020 Excellence in Journalism Awards Competition

Press Club of New Orleans 2020 Excellence in Journalism Awards Competition

The Press Club of New Orleans is now accepting submissions for the 2020 Excellence in Journalism Awards. All entries must have been published, broadcast or posted on the Internet between Jan. 1 and Dec. 31, 2019. ALL ENTRIES MUST BE UPLOADED TO THE BNC WEBSITE BY 5 P.M. FRIDAY, June 26, 2020. The competition is open to Press Club members who are working within the New Orleans DMA and involved in professional or collegiate journalism or Public Relations.

Click to enter the Excellence in Journalism Awards.


All entrants must be a paid member of the Press Club to submit nominations for the annual Excellence in Journalism competition. Anyone submitting an entry must be a paid member by our deadline for entries, which is May 29 at 5 p.m. or your entries will be disqualified. If you have not already signed up or renewed your membership, you can still become a member by completing the online process. To access our membership page, click here.


Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we have deeply discounted our entry fee from $25 to $10 per entry, to better enable members who are on furlough or otherwise experiencing financial insecurity or hardship to participate in the contest, while at the same time, ensuring that the club can fund the scholarships and pay operating expenses. Payment for awards submissions can be made online at the BNC website. When you are done submitting your entries, click on “Manage Entries” and in the upper right corner; click “Calculate Entry Fee.” This will give you the total amount you owe for submissions. You may submit your payment through PayPal.


For questions about competition rules or eligibility, please email Or, call Doug Mouton at 985-789-0311. We will respond as quickly as possible. Winners will be announced at our annual meeting, which will be held online at a date to be announced. Best wishes and good luck!

Press Club of New Orleans
Board of Directors